Submission Writing Sessions

The WA Government's Fracking Inquiry has begun. 

Now is a critical time for protecting Western Australia from fracking gasfields. 

Don't let the unconventional gas industry dominate the WA submissions. 

For the sake of Western Australia's land, water, air, communities and other vibrant industries like agriculture, tourism and renewable energy, don't miss this chance to have your say in a written submission.

Come along to a Submission Writing session or other event and learn how. 


Perth Final Submission Writing Party - Tuesday 14 March - 6-8pm

Perth City Farm, 1 City Farm Place, East Perth (Next to Claisebrook Train Station).


Other Perth Metro workshops co-hosted with Frack Free Future listed here

For more information/details, call Simone on 0421 389 013, or email frackfreewa@gmail.com

Previous events:

Perth - Monday 22 January, 6pm-8pm

Citiplace Community Centre, City Railway Station Complex, Wellington St, Perth (ie inside Perth Train Station)

Jurien Bay - Tuesday 23 January, 3pm or 6pm

CWA Hall, Bayliss Street, Jurien Bay

Moora - Wednesday 24 January, 10am-midday

Wheatbelt Gallery, 68 Padbury Street, Moora

Dandaragan - Wednesday 24 January, 6.30pm-8.30pm

Redgum Village, Dandaragan

Fremantle - Thursday 25 January, 6-8pm

Replants, 96 Wray Avenue, Fremantle

Swan Valley - Tuesday 30 January, 6-8pm 

Baskerville Memorial Hall, 129 Memorial Avenue, Baskerville

Kalamunda - Thursday 1 February, 6-8pm - co-hosted with Frack Free Future

Zig Zag Community Centre, 50 Railway Road Kalamunda

Eneabba - Monday 5 February, 7-9pm

Eneabba Recreation & Sports Centre, Eneabba Drive, Eneabba

Dongara/Irwin - Tuesday 6 February, 6-8pm

Ocean Room, Irwin Recreation Centre, 1 Ridley St, Port Denison

South West/Dardanup - Wednesday 7 February - 6-8pm

Dardanup Sporting and Community Centre, Wells Recreation Reserve, Ferguson Road, Dardanup

Geraldton - Thursday 8 February - 1pm and 6.30pm

Meeting Room, Geraldton Multipurpose Centre, 250 Marine Tce, Geraldton

Rockingham – Friday 9 February - 6-8pm  - co-hosted with Frack Free Future

Gary Holland Community Centre , Meeting Room 1, 19 Kent Street, Rockingham

Exmouth - Saturday 10 February - 6-8pm

Board room, Ningaloo Centre, Murat St, Exmouth

Carnarvon - Monday 12 February - 6-8pm

9 Hill Street Carnarvon (behind Chicken Treat)

Broome Film & Info Night - Wednesday 21 February - 6-8pm

Lotteries House, Lot 642 Cable Beach Road East, Broome