Call/write your Rep in WA Parliament

Premier Mark McGowan and his Labor Government could decide to frack WA by the end of this year. Now is the time to email or pick up the phone to leave a message with your local MP and especially your Labor representative in Parliament, and with or Premier Mark McGowan. We are targeting Labor MP's because they will be making the decision in Caucus on whether or not to protect WA from fracking. We need all our Labor MPs to know where the people stand on this important issue. But we also need all MPs, of all parties, to hear the people's call for a frack free WA. Please email, phone or write a personalised letter to your MP. Please encourage your West Australian friends and neighbours to do the same by sharing them this page. It makes a huge impact.

Calling politicians is easy and incredibly powerful. Remember to be polite to the staffer who picks up the phone. Here are some talking points:

  • Hi there, my name is XXXX, I'm from XXXX and I'm calling today to express my support for a full ban on fracking in WA. Would you be able to take a message?
  • I am very concerned about the negative impact that fracking would have on our precious water, our air and our existing WA industries like agriculture and tourism.
  • Other states and countries have banned fracking - I think we should do the same here. Where do you stand?
  • Thank you for your time

Perth metro and Hills

South West and Peel contacts

The Mid West, Kimberley and other regional contacts

Need more help figuring out which electorate? Use this tool to find your electorate name. Full contact lists including addresses on the WA Parliament website: Lower House Member of Parliament here. Upper House Members here.

Perth metro and Hills

Electorate

Member

Party

Contact

Armadale

Seville Grove, Mount Nasura, Brookdale, Champion Lakes, Mount Richon

Mr. Tony Buti

Lab

Ph: (08) 9495 4877

Email: tony.buti@mp.wa.gov.au

Balcatta

Hamersley, Stirling, Tuart Hill, Joondanna, some of Osborne Park

Mr David Michael

Lab

Ph: (08) 9207 1538

Email: david.michael@mp.wa.gov.au

Baldivis

Waikiki, Cooloongup, Leda, some of Parmelia

Mr Reece Whitby

Lab

Ph: (08) 9523 2921

Email: Baldivis@mp.wa.gov.au

Bassendean

Beechboro, Lockridge, Kiara, Eden Hill, Ashfield

Hon. Dave Kelly

Minister for Water, Forests

Lab

Ph: 9279 9871

Email: Dave.Kelly@mp.wa.gov.au

Bateman

Applecross, Ardross, Mt Pleasant, Booragoon, Brentwood, Winthrop

Dean Nalder

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your local member is Libs Dean Nalder, so we recommend you also contact your South Metro Lab MPs

Lib

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lab

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

Lab

Dean Nalder 

Ph: (08) 9316 1377

Email: Dean.Nalder@mp.wa.gov.au

 

 

 

Hon. Kate Doust:

Ph: (08) 9470 3511

Email: doust.southmetro@mp.wa.gov.au

Hon. Sue Ellery:

Ph: (08) 9312 1566

Email: sue.ellery@mp.wa.gov.au

Hon. Pierre Yang

Ph: (08) 9337 9176

Email: pierre.yang.mp@mp.wa.gov.au

Belmont

Hazelmere, South Guildford, Ascot, Redcliffe, Cloverdale, Burswood, Kewdale, Welshpool

Ms Cassie Rowe

Lab

Ph: (08) 9277 6898

Email: cassie.rowe@mp.wa.gov.au

Bicton

East Freo, Palmyra, Melville, Attadale, part of Myraree

Mrs Lisa O’Malley

Lab

Ph: (08) 9316 0666

Email: bicton@mp.wa.gov.au

Burns Beach

Mr Mark Folkard

Lab

Ph: (08) 9305 4099

Email: mark.folkard@mp.wa.gov.au

Butler

Hon. John Quigley

Attorney General

Lab

Ph: (08) 9407 8600

Email: john.quigley@mp.wa.gov.au

Cannington

Parkwood, Lynwood, Ferndale, Langford, Beckenham, East Cannington, Queens Park

Hon. Bill Johnston

Minister for Mines, Petroleum, Commerce

Lab

Ph: (08) 9356 5011

Email: cannington@mp.wa.gov.au

Carine

 

 

Mr Tony Krsticevic 

 

Your local MP is Libs Tony Krsticevic so we suggest you also contact your Lab MPs in the Upper house

 

Hon. Alannah MacTiernan (Lab)

 

 

 

Martin Pritchard (Lab)

Lib

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

 

 

Lab

Ph: 9246 1800

Email: carine@mp.wa.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

Hon. Alannah MacTiernan

Ph: (08) 9228 0503

Email: Alannah.MacTiernan.MLC@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Hon. Martin Pritchard

Ph: 08 9201 0582

Email: Martin.Pritchard@mp.wa.gov.au

Churchlands

City Beach, Wembley, Wembley Downs, Floreat, Woodlands, Glendalough, West Leederville

Sean L'Strange

 

 

Your local member is Libs Sean L’Strange, so we also recommend contacting your Upper House Lab MPs

Lib

 

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

 

Lab

 

Ph: 9383 7120
Fax: 9387 7724
Email: Churchlands@mp.wa.gov.au

 

 

Hon. Alannah MacTiernan

Ph: (08) 9228 0503

Email: Alannah.MacTiernan.MLC@mp.wa.gov.au

Hon. Martin Pritchard

Ph: 08 9201 0582

Email: Martin.Pritchard@mp.wa.gov.au

Cockburn

Spearwood, Coogee, Beeliar, Munster, Yangebup, Success, Cockburn Central

Hon. Fran Logan

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services

Lab

Ph: 9414 3266

Email: fran.logan@mp.wa.gov.au

Cottesloe

 

David Honey

 

 

Your local MP is Libs Dr David Honey, so we suggest you also contact your upper house members in North Metro

 

 

Lib

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

 

Lab

 

 

Ph: 9383 1505

Email: david.honey.cottesloe@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Hon. Alannah MacTiernan

Ph: (08) 9228 0503

Email: Alannah.MacTiernan.MLC@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Hon. Martin Pritchard

Ph: 08 9201 0582

Email: Martin.Pritchard@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Darling Range

Part of Mundaring, Pickering Brook, Byford, Jarrahdale, Serpentine, Roleystone, Kelmscott, Mundijong, Wellard

Alyssa Hayden

 

 

Your Local MP is Libs Alyssa Hayden so we recommend you also contact your Upper House Lab MPs for this area 

 

Lib

 

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

Ph: (08) 9525 4822
Fax: (08) 9525 4866
Email: alyssa.darlingrange@mp.wa.gov.au

 

 

Hon. Alanna Clohesy

Ph: (08) 9272 1718

Email: clohesy.emetro@mp.wa.gov.au

Hon. Samantha Rowe

Ph: (08) 9477 3855

Email: samantha.rowe@mp.wa.gov.au

Forrestfield

Mr Stephen Price

Lab

Ph: (08) 9454 6415

Email: stephen.price@mp.wa.gov.au

Fremantle

North Coogee, Hamilton Hill, South Freo, Beaconsfield, White Gum Valley, Hilton

Hon Simone McGurk

Lab

Ph: 9336 7000

Email: fremantle@mp.wa.gov.au

Girrahween

Ms Margaret Quirk

Lab

Ph: 9247 2477

Email: girrawheen@mp.wa.gov.au

Hillarys

Peter Katsambanis

 

 

Your local MP is Libs  Peter Katsambanis so we suggest you also contact your upper house members in North Metro

 

 

Lib

 

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

Lab

 

 

Ph: (08) 9448 7197
Fax:
Email: hillarys@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Hon. Alannah MacTiernan

Ph: (08) 9228 0503

Email: Alannah.MacTiernan.MLC@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Hon. Martin Pritchard

Ph: 08 9201 0582

Email: Martin.Pritchard@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Jandakot

Mr Yaz Mubarakai

Lab

Ph: (08) 9310 8777

Email: yaz.mubarakai@mp.wa.gov.au

Joondalup

Ms Emily Hamilton

Lab

Ph: (08) 9300 3990

Email: emily.hamilton@mp.wa.gov.au

Kalamunda

Mr Matthew Hughes

Lab

Ph: (08) 9293 4747

Email: matthew.hughes@mp.wa.gov.au

Kingsley

Mrs Jessica Stojkovski

Lab

Ph: (08) 9309 2666

Email: jessica.stojkovski@mp.wa.gov.au

Kwinana

Hon. Roger Cook

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Mental Health

Lab

Ph: 9439 6444

Email: kwinana@mp.wa.gov.au

Maylands

Ms Lisa Baker

Lab

Ph: 9370 3550

Email: maylands@mp.wa.gov.au

Midland

Hon. Michelle Roberts

Lab

Ph: (08) 9274 8811

Email: midland@mp.wa.gov.au

Mirrabooka

Ms Janine Freeman

Lab

Ph: 9345 2005

Email: mirrabooka@mp.wa.gov.au

Morley

Ms Amber-Jade Sanderson

Lab

Ph: (08) 9275 7000

Email: amber.jade.sanderson@mp.wa.gov.au

Mt Lawley

Mr Simon Millman

Lab

Ph: (08) 9473 0800

Email: simon.millman.mla@mp.wa.gov.au

Nedlands

Bill Marmion

 

 

Your local MP is Libs Bill Marmion, so we suggest you also contact your upper house members for North Metro

 

 

Lib 

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

Ph: 9386 3064

Email: bill.marmion@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Hon. Alannah MacTiernan

Ph: (08) 9228 0503

Email: Alannah.MacTiernan.MLC@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Hon. Martin Pritchard

Ph: 08 9201 0582

Email: Martin.Pritchard@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Perth

Mt Hawthorn, Leederville, North Perth, Highgate, West Perth, E Perth, Northbridge

Mr John Carey

Lab

Ph: (08) 9227 8040

Email: john.carey@mp.wa.gov.au

Riverton 

John McGrath

 

 

 

 

 

Your local member is Libs John McGrath  so we recommend you also contact your South Metro Lab MPs

 

 

 

 

Lib

 

Lab

 

Lab

 

 

 

 

Lab

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

Lab

Ph: 9368 6270

Email: john.mcgrath@mp.wa.gov.auHon. Kate Doust:

 

Kate Doust

Ph: (08) 9470 3511

Email: doust.southmetro@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Hon. Sue Ellery:

Ph: (08) 9312 1566

Email: sue.ellery@mp.wa.gov.au

Hon. Pierre Yang

Ph: (08) 9337 9176

Email: pierre.yang.mp@mp.wa.gov.au

Rockingham

Safety Bay, Shoalwater, Peron, Hillman, East Rockingham

Hon. Mark McGowan

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development, Jobs and Trade; Federal-State Relations

Lab

Ph: (08) 9592 7422

Email: mark.mcgowan@mp.wa.gov.au

If contacting from outside Rockingham:

Ph: (08) 6552 5000

Email: wa-government@dpc.wa.gov.au

Scarborough

 

Liza Harvey

 

 

 

Your local MP is Libs  Liza Harvey so we suggest you also contact your upper house members in North Metro

 

 

Lib

 

 

 

Lab

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

Ph: 9204 2777

Email: liza.harvey@mp.wa.gov.au

 

 

Hon. Alannah MacTiernan

Ph: (08) 9228 0503

Email: Alannah.MacTiernan.MLC@mp.wa.gov.au

 

Hon. Martin Pritchard

Ph: 08 9201 0582

Email: Martin.Pritchard@mp.wa.gov.au

 

South Perth

Your local member is Libs John McGrath  so we recommend you also contact your South Metro Lab MPs 

Lab

 

 

Lab

 

 

 

Lab

Hon. Kate Doust:

Ph: (08) 9470 3511

Email: doust.southmetro@mp.wa.gov.au

Hon. Sue Ellery:

Ph: (08) 9312 1566

Email: sue.ellery@mp.wa.gov.au

Hon. Pierre Yang

Ph: (08) 9337 9176

Email: pierre.yang.mp@mp.wa.gov.au

Southern River

Mr Terry Healy

Lab

Ph: (08) 9256 4900

Email: terry.healy@mp.wa.gov.au

Swan Hills

Ellenbrook, The Vines, Aveley, Brigadoon, Upper Swan, Bullsbrook, Gidgegannup, Mount Helena, Sawyers Valley, Chidlow, Bailup.

Ms Jessica Shaw

Lab

Ph: (08) 9296 7688

Email: jessica.shaw@mp.wa.gov.au

Thornlie

Mr Chris Tallentire

Lab

Ph: (08) 9493 2223

Email: thornlie@mp.wa.gov.au

Victoria Park

Lathlain, East Vic Park, Carlisle, Bentley, St James, Wilson

Hon. Ben Wyatt

Treasurer; Minister for Finance; Energy; Aboriginal Affairs

Lab

Ph: 9361 1777

Email: victoriapark@mp.wa.gov.au

Wanneroo

Carramar, Neerabup, Nowergup, Tapping, Ashby, Sinagra, Hocking, Pearsall.

Ms Sabine Winton

Lab

Ph: (08) 9405 1244

Email: sabine.winton.mla@mp.wa.gov.au

Warnbro

Hon. Paul Papalia

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Small Business; Defence Issues; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Lab

Ph: 9523 4770

Email: paul.papalia@mp.wa.gov.au

West Swan

Middle Swan, Herne Hill, Millendon, Baskerville, Henley Brook, Brabham, Dayton, Bennett Springs, Malaga, Ballajura, Wangara, Banskia Grove, Gnangara

Hon. Rita Saffioti

Minister for Transport; Planning; Lands

Lab

Ph: 9248 3822

Email: westswan@mp.wa.gov.au

Willagee

Kardinya, Samson, Coolbellup, Murdoch, Bibra Lake, South Lake, O'Connor

Hon. Peter Tinley

Minister for Housing; Veterans Issues; Youth

Lab

Ph: 9331 8015

Email: willagee@mp.wa.gov.au