Find your MP

Call/write your Rep in WA Parliament

Premier Mark McGowan and his Labor Government could decide to frack WA by the end of this year. Now is the time to pick up the phone to leave a message with your local representative in Parliament, and with Premier McGowan. Or write a personalised letter or email. Please encourage your West Australian friends and neighbours to do the same by sharing them this page. It makes a huge impact.

Calling politicians is easy, and incredibly powerful. Remember to be polite to the staffer who picks up the phone. Here are some talking points:

  • Hi there, my name is XXXX, I'm from XXXX and I'm calling today to express my support for a full ban on fracking in WA. Would you be able to take a message?
  • I am very concerned about the negative impact that fracking would have on our precious water, our air and our existing WA industries like agriculture and tourism.
  • Other states and countries have banned fracking - I think we should do the same here. Where do you stand?
  • Thank you for your time.

Perth metro and Hills, see below. For South West and Peel contacts, see here.

Need more help figuring out which electorate you are from? Use this tool to find your electorate name. Full contact lists including addresses on the WA Parliament website: Lower House Member of Parliament here. Upper House Members here.

 

Electorate

Member

Party

Contact Details

Armadale

Seville Grove, Mount Nasura, Brookdale, Champion Lakes, Mount Richon

Mr. Tony Buti

Labor


Ph: (08) 9495 4877

Email: tony.buti@mp.wa.gov.au

Balcatta

Hamersley, Stirling, Tuart Hill, Joondanna, some of Osborne Park

Mr David Michael

Labor

Ph: (08) 9207 1538

Email: david.michael@mp.wa.gov.au

Baldivis

Waikiki, Cooloongup, Leda, some of Parmelia

Mr Reece Whitby

Labor

Ph: (08) 9523 2921

Email: Baldivis@mp.wa.gov.au

Bassendean

Beechboro, Lockridge, Kiara, Eden Hill, Ashfield

Hon. Dave Kelly

Minister for Water, Forests

Labor

Ph: 9279 9871

Email: Dave.Kelly@mp.wa.gov.au

Bateman


Applecross, Ardross, Mt Pleasant, Booragoon, Brentwood, Winthrop

Your local member is Liberal Dean Nalder, so we recommend you contact your South Metro Labor MPs instead.

Labor

 

 

Labor

 

 

 

Labor

Hon. Kate Doust:

Ph: (08) 9470 3511

Email: doust.southmetro@mp.wa.gov.au

Hon. Sue Ellery:

Ph: (08) 9312 1566

Email: sue.ellery@mp.wa.gov.au

Hon. Pierre Yang

Ph: (08) 9337 9176

Email: pierre.yang.mp@mp.wa.gov.au

Belmont

Hazelmere, South Guildford, Ascot, Redcliffe, Cloverdale, Burswood, Kewdale, Welshpool

Ms Cassie Rowe

Labor

Ph: (08) 9277 6898

Email: cassie.rowe@mp.wa.gov.au

Bicton

East Freo, Palmyra, Melville, Attadale, part of Myraree

Mrs Lisa O’Malley

Labor

Ph: (08) 9316 0666

Email: bicton@mp.wa.gov.au

Burns Beach

Mr Mark Folkard

Labor

Ph: (08) 9305 4099

Email: mark.folkard@mp.wa.gov.au

Butler

Hon. John Quigley

Attorney General

Labor

Ph: (08) 9407 8600

Email: john.quigley@mp.wa.gov.au

Cannington


Parkwood, Lynwood, Ferndale, Langford, Beckenham, East Cannington, Queens Park

Hon. Bill Johnston

Minister for Mines, Petroleum, Commerce

Labor

Ph: (08) 9356 5011

Email: cannington@mp.wa.gov.au

Churchlands


City Beach, Wembley, Wembley Downs, Floreat, Woodlands, Glendalough, West Leederville

Your local member is Liberal Sean L’Strange, so we recommend contacting your Upper House Labor MPs instead.

Labor

 

 

 

 

Labor

Hon. Alannah MacTiernan

Ph: (08) 9228 0503

Email: Alannah.MacTiernan.MLC@mp.wa.gov.au


Hon. Martin Pritchard

Ph: 08 9201 0582

Email: Martin.Pritchard@mp.wa.gov.au

Cockburn

Spearwood, Coogee, Beeliar, Munster, Yangebup, Success, Cockburn Central

Hon. Fran Logan

Minister for Emergency Services; Corrective Services

Labor

Ph: 9414 3266

Email: fran.logan@mp.wa.gov.au

Darling Range

Part of Mundaring, Pickering Brook, Byford, Jarrahdale, Serpentine, Roleystone, Kelmscott, Mundijong, Wellard

Barry Urban has just resigned. By-election coming. In mean time, contact your Upper House Labor MPs for

Labor




Labor

Hon. Alanna Clohesy

Ph: (08) 9272 1718

Email: clohesy.emetro@mp.wa.gov.au


Hon. Samantha Rowe

Ph: (08) 9477 3855

Email: samantha.rowe@mp.wa.gov.au

Forrestfield

Mr Stephen Price

Labor

Ph: (08) 9454 6415

Email: stephen.price@mp.wa.gov.au

Fremantle

North Coogee, Hamilton Hill, South Freo, Beaconsfield, White Gum Valley, Hilton

Hon Simone McGurk

Labor

Ph: 9336 7000

Email: fremantle@mp.wa.gov.au

Girrahween

Ms Margaret Quirk

Labor

Ph: 9247 2477

Email: girrawheen@mp.wa.gov.au

Jandakot

Mr Yaz Mubarakai

Labor

Ph: (08) 9310 8777

Email: yaz.mubarakai@mp.wa.gov.au

Joondalup

Ms Emily Hamilton

Labor

Ph: (08) 9300 3990

Email: emily.hamilton@mp.wa.gov.au

Kalamunda

Mr Matthew Hughes

Labor

Ph: (08) 9293 4747

Email: matthew.hughes@mp.wa.gov.au

Kingsley

Mrs Jessica Stojkovski

Labor

Ph: (08) 9309 2666

Email: jessica.stojkovski@mp.wa.gov.au

Kwinana

Hon. Roger Cook

Deputy Premier; Minister for Health; Mental Health

Labor

Ph: 9439 6444

Email: kwinana@mp.wa.gov.au

Maylands

Ms Lisa Baker

Labor

Ph: 9370 3550

Email: maylands@mp.wa.gov.au

Midland

Hon. Michelle Roberts

Labor

Ph: (08) 9274 8811

Email: midland@mp.wa.gov.au

Mirrabooka

Ms Janine Freeman

Labor

Ph: 9345 2005

Email: mirrabooka@mp.wa.gov.au

Morley

Ms Amber-Jade Sanderson

Labor

Ph: (08) 9275 7000

Email: amber.jade.sanderson@mp.wa.gov.au

Mt Lawley

Mr Simon Millman

Labor

Ph: (08) 9473 0800

Email: simon.millman.mla@mp.wa.gov.au

Perth

Mt Hawthorn, Leederville, North Perth, Highgate, West Perth, E Perth, Northbridge

Mr John Carey

Labor

Ph: (08) 9227 8040

Email: john.carey@mp.wa.gov.au

Rockingham

Safety Bay, Shoalwater, Peron, Hillman, East Rockingham

Hon. Mark McGowan

Premier; Minister for Public Sector Management; State Development, Jobs and Trade; Federal-State Relations

Labor

Ph: (08) 9592 7422

Email: mark.mcgowan@mp.wa.gov.au


If contacting from outside Rockingham:

Ph: (08) 6552 5000

Email: wa-government@dpc.wa.gov.au

Southern River

Mr Terry Healy

Labor

Ph: (08) 9256 4900

Email: terry.healy@mp.wa.gov.au

Swan Hills

Ellenbrook, The Vines, Aveley, Brigadoon, Upper Swan, Bullsbrook, Gidgegannup, Mount Helena, Sawyers Valley, Chidlow, Bailup.

Ms Jessica Shaw

Labor

Ph: (08) 9296 7688

Email: jessica.shaw@mp.wa.gov.au

Thornlie

Mr Chris Tallentire

Labor

Ph: (08) 9493 2223

Email: thornlie@mp.wa.gov.au

Victoria Park

Lathlain, East Vic Park, Carlisle, Bentley, St James, Wilson

Hon. Ben Wyatt

Treasurer; Minister for Finance; Energy; Aboriginal Affairs

Labor

Ph: 9361 1777

Email: victoriapark@mp.wa.gov.au

Wanneroo

Carramar, Neerabup, Nowergup, Tapping, Ashby, Sinagra, Hocking, Pearsall.

Ms Sabine Winton

Labor

Ph: (08) 9405 1244

Email: sabine.winton.mla@mp.wa.gov.au

Warnbro

Hon. Paul Papalia

Minister for Tourism; Racing and Gaming; Small Business; Defence Issues; Citizenship and Multicultural Interests

Labor

Ph: 9523 4770

Email: paul.papalia@mp.wa.gov.au

West Swan

Middle Swan, Herne Hill, Millendon, Baskerville, Henley Brook, Brabham, Dayton, Bennett Springs, Malaga, Ballajura, Wangara, Banskia Grove, Gnangara

Hon. Rita Saffioti

Minister for Transport; Planning; Lands

Labor

Ph: 9248 3822

Email: westswan@mp.wa.gov.au

Willagee

Kardinya, Samson, Coolbellup, Murdoch, Bibra Lake, South Lake, O'Connor

Hon. Peter Tinley

Minister for Housing; Veterans Issues; Youth

Labor

Ph: 9331 8015

Email: willagee@mp.wa.gov.au